National Assembly: The Russian Parliament

National Assembly: The Russian Parliament. (

The Russian Parliament consists of two chambers: the Federation Council and the State Duma. This webpage contains information concerning the duties and structure of the two chambers, as laid out in the Constitution of the Russian Federation.

This site is maintained by Anastasia Mayberry, a graduate student at the
School of Library and Information Science Kent State University.
E-mail your comments and suggestions to
Last revised July 12, 1999.